Adobe has admitted that a recent update to its popular Lightroom photo-editing app for iOS devices has wiped users’ photos and custom preset filters permanently if they didn’t pay for a subscription to sync their files to Adobe’s cloud. . An Adobe representative responded to the complaints and confirmed that after updating the app, there “may be missing photos and presets that were not synced to the Lightroom cloud”.

Link: iPhone and iPad photos permanently wiped, as Adobe bungles iOS Lightroom app update
via www.zdnet.com